User Reviews

    5
    11.13.09
    0

    It's bittersweet that my beloved series has finally come to an end--yet, at the same moment, it's about time...Like what most have overtly already expressed the ending product has deviated much from the beginning. The first couple volumes took readers into a fantastical love story. I fell in love with 100% because of the early storyline. Unfortunately, the strong story became diluted with the following volumes. But when it comes down to it, I will always look back at 100% as a dear series. At least it ended with a happy ending. Now, I want to see another (and more happier) series from Wann, or perhaps a follow-up story of Lennox or Kairen, or etc. To those faithful reviewers, thanks for some of the deep insights. Hope to trade thoughts with you on the next Wann series. :D

    Show More
    5
    10.29.09
    0

    "There's no way she could be like her. Nothing could be. No one could be." OMG Lennox!!! Am I a sap because that line sucker-punched me straight on? It seems like no one else enjoyed this bittersweet chapter as much as I did. Not that I loved it, but I DID get a cathartic thrill out of it.

    And ditto once again, Jack. I'm also upset about Lennox and Jarte's sister not happening. Were we asking for too much?? Wann just can't let any other man than Jarte have a happy ending. They just all seem to...settle for anything that's remotely similar to Jay. Poor man harem. Like beloved828 said, pretty sad. But hey, 100% is also a fantasy, and I would be lying if I hadn't ever fantasized about a bunch of powerful, handsome guys at my beck and call :)

    Show More
    5
    10.14.09
    0

    I truly enjoyed this chapter. There should have been more cute stories like this in the actual plot of the series. But at least we're getting all the good now! :)

    I also agree with Jack that Jarte's sister should get with Lennox. I was thinking the same thing when I was reading her scene when she was ranting about not finding the "perfect" guy. Haha. Wouldn't it be funny if one of the side stories was about her and titled "100% Perfect Guy"? Ahahah.

    Show More
    5
    09.25.09
    0

    Wah! I wish it had gone a little more into the epilogue at least. Then, at least, I would have felt a little more fulfilled from such an abrupt ending. What's with the chapters and chapters of the kidnap scene, just to rush the final scene with a cliche ending.

    Show More
    5
    09.03.09
    0

    My. Gosh. Really? Did it HAVE to end like that?

    But I agree with northernstar. I think Kairen has something to do with the upcoming scene. He has to redeem himself from being a negative force in Jay and Jarte's relationship in the earlier volumes.

    Show More
    5
    07.24.09
    0

    YES! I'm so glad it ended on such an optimistic note. For a while, I thought it was going down that spiral again. We're so close to the end. I wonder if this series will end with the death of Jay or with a happily ever after. I hope for the latter.

    Show More
    5
    06.05.09
    0

    Wow. It keeps getting better and better. I really appreciate Wann going back into time and repairing all the damages, making us see a much deeper and complex look into their state of minds and reasons for the actions that Jay and Jarte took. I was kinda worried at one point that their yelling would turn into another misunderstanding and ensue another round of drama, but it seems Wann is going to keep it mellow from here on out.

    For those of you who were discouraged by the earlier overly dramatic chapters, this is the the time to get back into reading 100% :)

    And I agree with pajtshiabvaj. It seems like the end was simply an unfinished chapter. I think the rest of the conversation will follow the tone that this chapter has set. There were many moments when it seemed all hell would break loose again, but Jay and Jarte did a good job reigning their stubborness in. So don't worry meme and northernstar! All will be well. Hopefully.

    Show More
    5
    05.23.09
    0

    FINALLY!
    That's all I have to say.

    Show More
    5
    03.27.09
    0

    I knew it wasn't Lennox! But I wish Wann had played a little more with the jealousy card. Maybe Lennox will show up in some later chapters and stir up some real trouble...I would like that. Yes, I would.

    At least the series is starting to seem like it's being pushed towards a happier outcome. I mean, the drama probably won't be completely unraveled until a few more chapters (since it's close to the final volume), but you could tell Jarte is starting to get some sense knocked into him.

    And could you get anymore Korean drama-ish? The girl has to be physically ill, right? Of course. I wouldn't be surprised if she turns out to have some kind of cancer. Oh, for cliches.

    And also, what's up with the cover? Doesn't make the contents of volume 10 so promising, eh? Gosh. For all our sakes, I hope I'm proved wrong.

    Show More
    5
    03.18.09
    0

    Did you guys check out the preview above? It says Wann is planning up to 11 volumes of 100%..
    I don't know if I'm excited about this or reluctant. I hope it's a full volume of making up, and not another reason to drag the drama out. But knowing Wann's track record, I think we're due for more disappointments and let-downs.

    Show More

Pages